Poldark Novels

Based on Winston Grahams Poldark novels, this C18th Cornish Romantic drama followed the life of Ross Poldark

Locations include

Perranporth, Coast towards Pendeen & Levant, Locations nr St Just, Trevellas Coombe, Prussia Cove, Mounts Bay, Towednack Church, Godolphin, Mousehole, Keigwin Arms, Charlestown, Porthcurno Beach, Lands End, many locations in second series in East Cornwall around Lostwithiel, Porthluney Cove by Veryan Bay, St Mawes Castle, St Winnow's Church, St Agnes,Port Holland, Portloe, Luxulyan, St Enedoc's Church, Pendeen Manor Farm, Botallack Manor Farm (nr. St. Just, Penwith for Nampara), River Fowey, Roscarrock Farm - Port Quin, Doyden Point - Port Quin, Lanhydrock, Trerice Manor, Bocconoc Estate

Poldark Novels
1. Ross Poldark: A Novel of Cornwall, 1783-1787 (1945)
2. Demelza: A Novel of Cornwall, 1788-1790 (1953)
3. Jeremy Poldark: A Novel of Cornwall, 1790-1791 (1953)
4. Warleggan: A Novel of Cornwall, 1792-1793 (1953)
5. The Black Moon: A Novel of Cornwall 1794-1795 (1973)
6. The Four Swans: A Novel of Cornwall, 1795-1797 (1976)
7. The Angry Tide: A Novel of Cornwall, 1789-1799 (1977)
8. The Stranger From The Sea: A Novel of Cornwall, 1810-1811 (1981)
9. The Miller's Dance: A Novel of Cornwall 1812-1813 (1976)
Poldark's Cornwall (1983)
10. The Loving Cup: A Novel of Cornwall 1813-1815 (1984)
11. The Twisted Sword: A Novel of Cornwall 1815 (1990)
12. Bella Poldark: A Novel of Cornwall: 1818-1820 (2002)



Film and Television locations in Cornwall