The Three Musketeers

The Three Musketeers

Locations used Charlestown, Bocconoc Estate, Lanhydrock, Pentire, Rumps, Pelynt, Lostwithiel. The small harbour village of Charlestown is home to the galleon that was used in a night-shoot

In this version, the Musketeers are played by Charlie Sheen (Aramis), Kiefer Sutherland (Athos), and Oliver Platt (Porthos), with Chris O'Donnell as d'Artagnan. The supporting cast includes Tim Curry as Richelieu, Rebecca De Mornay as Milady de Winter, Gabrielle Anwar, Michael Wincott, Paul McGann, Julie Delpy, and Hugh O'Conor.

The movie is based on the novel The Three Musketeers (Les Trois Mousquetaires) by Alexandre Dumas. The story is about d'Artagnan on his quest to become one of the musketeers. This adaptation greatly simplifies and alters the story.

1993 film of 'The Three Musketeers'.


Film and Television locations in Cornwall